IRB Meeting Dates and Membership

Assuming your research is not exempt, there are two types of IRB reviews: expedited and full. Only studies requiring full review must be submitted by the deadlines in the calendar below to be reviewed at the meeting date indicated. Submissions must be received by 5:00 p.m. EST on the due date. In contrast, expedited protocol reviews are reviewed on a rolling basis.

Please note that some dates are modified due to Purdue University holidays and breaks.

Meeting Dates

Summer/Fall Semester 2020 Meeting Dates

Deadline to Submit Materials IRB Meeting Date
Tuesday, June 23, 2020Tuesday, July 7, 2020
Tuesday, July 7, 2020Tuesday, July 21, 2020
Tuesday, July 21, 2020Tuesday, August 4, 2020
Tuesday, August 4, 2020Tuesday, August 18, 2020
Tuesday, August 25, 2020Tuesday, September 8, 2020
Tuesday, September 8, 2020Tuesday, September 22, 2020
Tuesday, September 29, 2020Tuesday, October 13, 2020
Tuesday, October 13, 2020Tuesday, October 27, 2020
Tuesday, October 27, 2020Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Tuesday, November 10, 2020Tuesday, November 24, 2020
Tuesday, November 24, 2020Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Spring Semester 2021 Meeting Dates

IRB Membership


Prof. Stephen J. Elliott (Chair)
Computer and Information Technology

Jeffrey M. Haddad, Ph.D (Associate Chair)
Health and Kinesiology

Voting Scientist Members

Andrew Brightman, Ph.D (Spring 2021 Semester)
Biomedical Engineering

Wayne Campbell, Ph.D
Nutrition Science

Daniel Foti, Ph.D
Psychological Sciences

Doran French (Fall 2020 Semester)
Human Development & Family Studies

James Greenan, Ph.D
Curriculum and Instruction

Yaman Kaakeh, PharmD

Brandon Keehn, Ph.D
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences

Brian Kelly, Ph.D

Jennifer Linvill, Ph.D
IRB Administrator, Purdue University HRPP

Tamara Moore, Ph.D
Engineering Education

Sarah A. Sayger, MD

Anne Traynor, Ph.D
Educational Studies

James Tyler, Ph.D
Psychological Sciences

Non-Scientist Members (Rotating)

Ms. Heather Glick
Prisoner Advocate, Non-Scientist and Unaffiliated Member

Ms. Jeannette M. Hyser
Non-Scientist and Unaffiliated Member

Ms. Nina Wojtalewicz
Non-Scientist and Community Member

Alternate Members

Ms. Sarah Abney, MPH
Research Regulatory Affairs Administrator

Ms. Ianthe “Cookie” Bryant-Gawthrop, MS
Director, Research Regulatory Affairs and HRPP

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Office of the Executive Vice President for Research and Partnerships at